6dp5dt mind games

So it’s started. 6dp5dt and I’m starting to think “ooh, maybe I am pregnant!”

My symptoms? I have none. Or rather, my symptom is that I don’t feel pregnant. And the first time I was pregnant, I didn’t feel pregnant. I am having a tiny bit of sleeplessness. And by that I mean, at night I don’t want to go to sleep because I feel as if I’ve had a late cup of coffee and can’t sleep. And I’ve been waking up around 5am and feeling very alert. The first time I was pregnant, the only early symptom that I had was insomnia. 

So there you go. Not too many usual PMS symtpoms appearing, e.g. insatiable hunger. Got a couple of pimples, but not very many at all. Negligible I’d say. I did get a surge of oily skin yesterday, but that’s gone now too. So I don’t know. I mean, we’re not far off from 9dp5dt, which is when my first spotting usually occurs before AF arrives. So really, there’s still a few more days of obsessing to go.

Still no urge to POAS, which is good. I mean, let’s face it, whether there’s spotting or just full on bleeding or not, they’re still gonna make me take the blood tesr on day 10.

So. I’ll just keep waiting. Keep distracting myself with lots of TV. Keep my head above water at work. And just wait.

Leave a Reply

