Positive vibes (egg collection complete!)

I don’t think I’ve ever felt this positive coming out of an egg collection. I think it’s a combination of having had our 6 months break, having finally learnt to keep living life as per normal instead of letting IVF dictate decisions (I know, easier said than done!) and possibly the bit of yoga that I’ve started doing. I’ve never known deep breathing to be so powerful!

One of the conversations that I had with the nurses today:

Nurse: So, just egg collections and a wisdom teeth removal. How many egg collections have you done?

Me: Um… 6 egg collections. And one of those other ones… Yeah, a hysteroscopy.

Anyway, so at my scan last Friday there were 11 follicles in my right ovary and 7 in the left. Today we collected 15 eggs. That’s good. I mean, until they get through fertilisation and genetic testing, we won’t actually know how many good embryos we have to work with. But every other time I’ve had a mid-teens number, we’ve come out with a decent number of embryos. So fingers crossed.

My skin has also improved since the last Gonal-F shot 3 nights ago.

And after a few hours sleep I’m now feeling heaps better – oh the nausea!

c2aa4beb359b4fc2b5b9932c0c598a96

Now I’m watching Romeo + Juliet (Des’ree scene!). Leo looks like a baby. This movie is 20 years old!

I’m just going to relax and chill today. I think after this I’ll see if I can do a disc of Parks and Recreation.

xo

Leave a Reply

