Fingers crossed

Thirty days ago I rang the nurses to advise them of my day 1. As the doctor recommended that we do a “natural” round this time, meaning no pill to control my ovulation, it meant that I’d need to go in for egg collection within a couple of weeks. The clinic was swamped and couldn’t get me in. So instead we made a tentative booking for an egg collection for my next round. The date we’ve got booked, 3 November, needs me to have my day 1 tomorrow.

All my Aunty Flo signs are here. But I’m worried that day 1 won’t be tomorrow. It’s definitely very close and if it’s not tomorrow, it’d be very early the day after. If we miss it, we might not be able to book another date around the 3rd.

But then I was thinking, I have a longer cycle. Did the nurse take that into account when picking the egg collection date?

My work is super stressful at the moment. Will that throw out my cycle?

So many factors. Gonna try to get some zzz so that I’m  at least able to function better tomorrow.

Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

