In other news…

…we switched our IVF doctor. The one we’ve gone with I’ve seen before when our old one had been away. I always said that I’d be happy to see him as he was always really down-to-earth, good people skills, explained things really well. I mean, I was happy with our other doctor too.

Anyway, when I went to our GP for a referral, she was like, “Oh, [Doctor Doc], he’s very good. Very well known in the circles.” It’s kind of nice to hear that.

So we catch up with him in a couple of weeks. Then we go on holiday. Part of me thinks, I’m happy to not try again until next year. But we’ll see what he has to say and then make a decision.

In the meantime, it’s so nice to be drug-free. First time properly drug free in 1.5 years. I haven’t lost it once, had any meltdowns or swore. My tolerance for dealing with sh*t and sh*tty people in general has increased dramatically. And my skin has returned to normal!

Leave a Reply

